top of page

Christmas Spirit!

If you ask anyone that knows me they will tell you the I LOVE CHRISTMAS! Yes, the yelling is neccessary. I'm the girl that puts the tree up the day after Thanksgiving and leaves it up until the middle of January.

christmas tree 2013_edited.jpg

This is my tree from last year, 2013.....why last year? Because I do not feel at all Christmasy this year.

Honestly I have no holiday spirit and I don't know why. I've tried forcing it. As we speak I'm wearing a Hello Kitty Christmas shirt and Santa socks. And my nails are bedecked with Santa Belts and red and white swirls. But it's all no use. I'm just a

FB_IMG_1418657867090.jpg

Grinch this year. The Who-iest (yes, I'm referencing Dr. Suess) I've been was when A chroí and I visited a sleep number store. And here is where you stop reading, because you've realized that this is a sponsered post. And...well.....you're right! This is a sponsered post and I did receive a free product from Smiley360! However, all opinions are 100% my own.

But seriously A chroí and I went to the sleep number store originally just to fufil the requirements of a Smiley360 mission. The mission was to go to a Sleep Number Store and learn about their new product, SLeep IQ.

Sleep IQ uses sensors to track your sleep habits through measuring your average breathing rate, heart rate and movement. It also allows you to track online to contact habits during the day that can impact how you sleep at night. Which is pretty cool.

I even took a photo to prove that I had gone to the sleep numer store.

20141024_203117_edited.jpg

Both A chroí and I really enjoyed learning about the sleep number. And our sales rep, Heather was amazing. But, honestly, at this point all I was thinking about the fact that I was going to be getting a free pillow for fufilling my mission. But as the days wore on I kept thinking about how comfortable the beds we had tried were and how uncomfortable our current bed was. It just kept eating and eating. at me. Then Black Friday weekend rolled around. And I received a post card that Sleep Number was having a sale. So, here's where I get back to Christmas and holiday spirit and whatnot, off we went. Needless to say our Christmas gift to ourselves was a brand new Sleep Number m7!

20141215_191746.jpg

The m7 is one of there memory foam line. According to their website, "Naturally contouring CoolFit™ memory foam is enhanced with gel technology for cool, comfortable sleep." And oh is my sleep comfortable. The bed got delivered to us about a week ago and I"m a sleep number 40 (out of 100, so I"m on the softer side).

Even the cats love it!

20141215_192633_edited.jpg
IMG_20141208_222556.jpg

And as for the free pillow that started this all. I love it!

20141215_191656.jpg

Before this pillow I was sleeping with two sometimes three pillows and constantly waking up and flipping them over to a cooler spot. But with this pillow I sleep through the night on one pillow and remain perfectly cool. Needless to say I'm a fan of Sleep Number. And getting into bed every night is like opening up a gift. I love love love it!!

20141215_191720_edited_edited.jpg

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page