top of page

Never Have I Ever...

So a high school friend of mine has this awesome blog where she and some of her friends talk about things they have never done. And I think that is an awesome idea.

SO

Since it's the last year before I turn 30 (oh, that sounds so old) I'm going to try some new things. You know....live a little before it's too late.

This past weekend both Miss E and I got to try something new!

Miss E got to ski for the first time and I attempted to learn to snowboard!

I was super excited leading tp to this. A chroí and a bunch of his friends and family snowboard. And we usually get invited to go on trips, but don't go because I really don't enjoy skiing. But when this invitation came along I thought, why not try snowboarding....the worst that could happen is you'll HATE it.

It was really hard though. Learning to ski was so much easier. I was so bad that my free group lesson become a private lesson. My instructor went and found another instructor and sent themup the mountain and attempted to get me down. Needless to say, my first hour of having a board strapped to my feet was miserable.

Miss E on the other hand really enjoyed her lesson. She had a blast going down hill and even got about 2 hours of one on one lessons from a family friend.

And towards the end of the day she was going down the hill all by herself. Today she even told me she wanted to go skiing every weekend!

I wish we could! As the day progressed I got better. I even ended the day by going down a hill without falling.

Overall I think this was a great Never Have I Ever experience!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page