top of page

New Years Goals

Happy New Year! I hope everyone celebrated responsibly and had a blast bringing in the new year! I know I did.

But now it is time for the obligitory NEW YEARS RESOLUTIONS (or goals) blog post.

This is the first time as an adult that I have actually sat down and thought about what I would like to accomplish or achieve over the coming year. So here goes my list:

1. Lose 10% (or more) or my body weight. I have signed up at

IMG_20150101_175026.png

Dietbet to take part in The Tranformer. Basically I am betting that I will lose 10% in the next 6 months. I am hoping that tis will help with my accountability towards this goal. In an effort to be supportive of this goal A chroí has purchaged me the FitBIt Charge and the Aria scale. I'm hoping that you will cheer me on as I reach my fitness goals.

2. Get a library card and read 52 books this year. Looking at that number it seems so small. I used to read that many books in a summer. In middle I even got a couple of trophies for the number of AR (accelerated reader) points I had. NERD ALERT. Lol, I used to love reading, but somewhere along

20150102_172536_edited.jpg

becoming a Creative Writing/English major I lost my love of reading. Not to say that I don't enjoy it anymore, I do. But it's no longer the first thing I think of doing when I have free time and want to unwind.

I did get the library card and my first book yesterday. I am currently on page 36 and entering into the cuisine of China. YOu can follow me on Goodreads.

3. I would like to complete at least one blanket this year. I have not yet decided if it will be a quilt or crochet, or knit. But, and this may sound selfish, I am going to keep it for myself. I have never made anything for myself. This year I am going to.

So that's what I am working towards this year. What about you, any New Years Resolutions?

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page