top of page

End of the Year

I can not believe that 2014 is pretty much over. It seems like it just started.

11691267134_44bbc1c655_edited.jpeg

I had so many plans for this year. Like painting my bedroom and the kitchedn. I wanted to teardown our dinky deck and build a nicer one. I even had thoughts of finding a new job since last Decemeber I had gotten my BFA. But none of that happened..... but you know what? It has been an awesome year!! I've had a lot of fun and I'm looking forward to what 2015 will bring.

In my reading lately I came across a preety good article at Cupcakes and Cashmere called "8 Things Every Happy Woman Should Have." And I thought it would be a pretty good wrap up to the year!

1. A go-to drink

Cranberry and vodka- yup nice an easy

2.A go-to Karaoke song

I've only actually sung Karaoke once, but if I had to do it again I'd probably still pick the samesong.: Still The One: Shania Twain

3. A Uniform

Skinny jeans, a t-shirt, and sweater boots or flip flops

4. A Hair stylist they love

Me! I cut and color my own hair. Even bleached it and dyed it purple. And you know what....if I don't like it, it grows out.

5. An exercise routine

This is a new one for me, but I"m loving PIYO!!!!

6. A hobby

I knit...'nuff said

7. A best friend

I"ve spent the past 10 years with my best friend

8. A healthy sense of self.

I"m me. Take me or leave me. I've finally gotten to the point that I don't need to be liked. I"m happy being me. Weird, obsessive, 80 year old me!

Looking forward to seeing you in the New Year!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page