top of page

Signs You ARE an Adult

Early today I had some news at work that I am not at all pleased with. And as any good daughter does I called my mother to vent. And what advice did she give me? She told me these things happen when you are an adult.

Now I don't think of myself as an adult. Well at least not a "real" one. But I started thinking about the different things that show I really am a grown up (ugh).

1. Crappy things happen at work that you can do nothing about.

2. You have a girls shopping day and come home with lamps!

20150114_200520_edited.jpg

It was on sale at Kirklands and oh so cute!

3. You eat things you swore you hated as a child. Things such as spaghetti, and peppers, and water.

4. You move your car just for the chance of snow and you know you must really go to work. Even as much as you really do want to take a snow day.

5. You get excited about free samples of things like rice and shopping bags!

20150113_172112_edited.jpg

6. You have to talk yourself into staying up until 10pm.

7. If you stay up past 10pm you must take a nap and you enjoy it!

8. You don't remember the last time you listened to music on the radio. Instead you listen to talk radio on NPR or podcasts. (check out the altonbrowncast)

9. You begin bloging.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page