top of page

Boxerfest 2015


Ugh, sory guys! I just don't know where the last few months have gone. I wish I had some reason for this horrible lapse in writing, but I don't.

So I'm not even goiong to pretend. Instead I'm going to tell you what I did last weekend. A chroí

and I went to Boxerfest! Boxerfest is in its second year and is the Mid-Atlantics largest subaru festival.

A chroí and I met up with a group of about 100 other Subies to drive up to Boxerfest.

It was awesome seeing so many different cars and the mods that people have done!

I'm sure people on the Beltway wondered what was going on. But it was a lot of fun being part of this group! OF course once we got to our exit traffic backed WAY up onto 495, but it was a perfect time for some pictures.

Once we got there we were one of the first 1000 people we got some grab bags full of swag.

Needless to sy I was a little more excited about the swag than Daniel. I've taken my water bottle to work everyday this week. And I'm trying to decide where to put the stickers....And the shammy is in my company car. It's perfect for cleaning off my glasses and computer when it rains! I also go a poncho in a subaru car shaped case....but that's already made its way to work.

While there we wandered around and saw a bunch of different vendors. We also ran into the guy that used to be our service advisor at Honda, but now works at P-Tuning.

Of course my favorite vendor was Anorak Apparel. It was mainly because they sell these awesome leggings. So if

you are wondering what to get me for my birthday or Christmas, you can totally get them for me. They can be found here.

We did a bunch of other fun stuff. Like watching the autoX and watching the BRZ/FRS limbo contest. (Yes they drive

under a stick in a circle to see who has the most slammed car)

Of course one of the highlights of the day for me was lunch. In this group of mainly car guys was a few food trucks.

Of course the line for the pizza truck was rediculous, but then there was Naan Stop. Yup at a car show I had some awesome chicken tikka.

Of course we also saw saw pretty cool cars. and some awesome wheels!!!

And as usual I walked away with more swag than he did, I left with two shirts in addition to the official boxerfest shit. He left with one. Of course, he has already worn it so I couldn't take a picture. The stick figures make me giggle. And of course I had to get an STI shirt to support A chroí's car! Overall I think it was a pretty succeful day!

Plus check out the official boxerfest video!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page