top of page

Capsule Wardrobe

So last week I was browsing fashion blogs looking for something new to read. During that time I was directed to Un-fancy. There I learned about capsule wardrobes. Click the link to learn more.

But basically. In an effort to simplify my life I'm going to try this for a season. So what did I do? I went through all of my clothes. I got rid of everything that was too big (YAY losing 20 lbs) and everything that I know I haven't worn in the past year. I also got rid of 10 pairs of shoes. I think that may have hurt more than the clothes.

I then separated my clothing into seasons.

When I had done that I went through my summer pile and picked out 37 peices to wear for the next 3.5 months (through the end of August). And on one hand I know that

sounds like ALOT,especially because that does not include any work clothes,pjs, or work out clothes. But really it's not -->

So what did I end up with?

1 maxi dress

1 tea length dress

1 heavy sweater

2 light sweaters

1 shawl wrap

1 Caps jersey

1 crop top

4 dress T-shirts

4 graphic Ts

3 dress tank

3 graphic tank

2 racer back

3 plain tank

1 tunic length tank

1 tea length skirt

1 maxi skirt

1 pair gauchos

1 pair jean shorts

1 pair bright skinnies

2 pairs blue jeans

2 pairs skinny jeans

So hopefully this is more than enough to get me through the summer. I do have a bachelorette party to attend towards the end of August, so I might shop a little for that. I mean we are going to Miami!!! But overall I'm looking forward to this going forward. So I plan to take pictures each weekend to see how often I actually repeat what I wear. I might check in with you all occasionally on this, otherwise I'll see what happens when we get to September.

Otherwise I'll leave you with my first oufit!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page